RSS

Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside (II)

21 Jul

I posted some pictures of my baked creations yesterday for the weekly challenge Inside.  This is my second post for the challenge, all pictures taken in NYC.  Of course, I live here and love the city, its pace, its people, its food, and the opportunities.  I have posted several pictures of the city for various challenges and some random posts.  These are all pictures taken inside busy places. The 9/11 Memorial Museum - you still feel the pain and sorrow when you walk through its doors. 

Lady Liberty’s tribute

The marvelous Grand Central Station.

Grand Central’s amazing ceiling

Grand Central Station – a different view

Looking up – Grand Central Station

This picture was taken last week when  I was in the city for a conference on the 20th floor of a building.  You can see the silhouette of chairs on the glass panes. I had a marvelous view of the Hudson River and two cruise ships in the harbor.

View of George Washington Bridge from my dining room

This is a ‘grainy’ view of the George Washington Bridge in the distance with its twinkling lights taken from inside my house.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside (II)

  1. Myra GB

    July 21, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    You are very fortunate to live in such a gloriously vibrant city. I visited New York a few weeks ago and fell in love with the spirit of the place. I also have a few photos of the grand central station, truly beautiful.

     
    • Shaanthz

      July 21, 2012 at 6:32 pm

      Thanks Myra. I agree – I live in a vibrant city that offers so much. My pictures are only the tip of the iceberg.

       
  2. woven decor

    July 21, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    We were in NYC last Thanksgiving. I’m so regretful that we never made it to the station. Thanks for sharing your pictures.

     
    • Shaanthz

      July 21, 2012 at 6:30 pm

      I’m glad you liked the pictures. Next time you are in NYC, make it a ‘Must See’ item on your list. The ceiling is very beautiful – my basic camera can’t do justice to that ceiling. Thanks for stopping by.

       
  3. adinparadise

    July 22, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    Grand Central is such a magnificent building. We visited our son in New York just after 911. I was so moved by all the photos, messages, candles, and American flags everywhere. That Lady Liberty tribute is stunning.

     
    • Shaanthz

      July 22, 2012 at 6:16 pm

      The Lady Liberty is my favorite in the museum. I never get tired of see her – so dressed up in a tribute.

       
  4. eof737

    July 23, 2012 at 4:33 am

    I love Grand Central Station. ;-)

     
  5. Madhu

    July 24, 2012 at 11:39 am

    You ake me want to get there NOW! Beautiful images Shaantz. perfect for the challenge.

     
    • Shaanthz

      July 24, 2012 at 8:34 pm

      Come on over Madhu – I’d love to show you the city.

       
  6. The Retiring Sort

    July 25, 2012 at 5:24 pm

    Lovely gallery of shots!

     
    • Shaanthz

      July 27, 2012 at 2:53 am

      Thank you – NYC always provides a variety of pictures.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 260 other followers

