RSS

Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration

23 Nov

A Special Photo Challenge this week is about Inspiration and what inspires you to blog? It says “We blog because there are people, places, things, and ideas that we care about so much we can’t help but tell the world about them.”  True.  I started this blog to write about healthcare issues as the name of the blog suggests. Somewhere along the way I posted a few recipes because I’m so passionate about food, and found that it attracted more traffic than my healthcare posts.  And, now I blog mainly to post photographs of colorful recipes, places, and things that draw my attention.  Here is the inspiration for me to write about food and recipes….my recipe appeared in a food magazine recently, and you can read about it in my earlier post. I’m humbled but also encouraged and inspired to do more of what I love to do – cook, take pictures, and blog about it.

I am passionate about all things food and cooking, which means I have to start a new blog or change the name of this blog. Until then, I’ll keep blogging about food and photography.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on November 23, 2012 in General, Photography, Recipes, Weekly Photo Challenge

 

Tags: , , , ,

15 responses to “Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration

  1. lagottocattleya

    November 23, 2012 at 3:20 pm

    Looks lovely! Congratulations!

     
    • Shaanthz

      November 23, 2012 at 4:50 pm

      Thank you – and thanks for stopping by.

       
  2. Indira

    November 23, 2012 at 7:14 pm

    Looks mouth watering dish. Now you have inspired me to cook it. Thanks.

     
    • Shaanthz

      November 24, 2012 at 2:47 am

      I’m glad to have inspired you to cook it….and I hope you like it.

       
  3. Madhu

    November 24, 2012 at 8:49 am

    Congratulations! And we finally get to see the face behind Shaantz :-)
    Have never had sweet potato curry before! Sounds yummy though.

     
  4. Shaanthz

    November 25, 2012 at 3:39 pm

    Thanks Madhu – yes, that happens to be me! I rarely post a picture with me in it. The curry was an experiment that turned out successful I guess :)

     
  5. Mz Zoomer

    November 25, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    It’s interesting what you say about blogging and photos gathering more traffic. I find the same happens on my blog. I guess pictures are like a thousand words:). Nice post. Thanks and I look forward to more.

     
    • Shaanthz

      November 28, 2012 at 4:21 am

      Thank you – I hope to blog more often when life allows me to :)

       
  6. eof737

    December 4, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    I love how you worked yourself into the shot… very creative. :-)

     
    • Shaanthz

      December 5, 2012 at 3:23 am

      Thank you Elizabeth – glad you like it!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 250 other followers

