RSS

Super Mocha Brownies….yum!

10 Feb

I sometimes look for an excuse to bake…but with these brownies, I don’t need an excuse. I just bake them because they are wonderful chocolate brownies with a twist – mocha brownies.  I baked these brownies recently for an office party and everyone was immediately hooked, clamouring for more.  I have made it twice in 8 days and there were no pictures to post the first time….all the brownies disappeared before the camera made its appearance.

I sometimes substitute ingredients in a recipe, mixing wheat flour with all-purpose flour, canola oil for butter, etc. but this ingredient list was rather interesting with almond flour, dairy-free margarine, instant coffee, etc. and so decided not to mess with the recipe.

These brownies have a chewy texture, the coffee brings out the chocolate flavor and the egg whites render a lightness as well, which is not a problem because you can eat more brownies now. 

Each time I try a new brownie recipe, I think it is the best ever…

I have to go to a birthday party this weekend and I’ve already been asked to bring ‘my bestest brownies’ as these are now called …… until a new brownie recipe comes along!

Recipe Courtesy: Blissful Brownies

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2012 in Baking, Dessert, Recipes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Super Mocha Brownies….yum!

  1. Jane

    February 11, 2012 at 3:20 am

    Nice recipe. I love a simple brownie recipe which is easy for the kids 🙂
    I also like the below brownie recipe.
    http://www.wascene.com/food-drink/perfect-chocolate-brownie-recipe/

    Thanks for sharing,
    Jane

     
    • shaanthz

      February 11, 2012 at 3:33 am

      Thanks Jane. I checked out the other recipe….sounds perfect – fudgy and chewy…thank you.

       
  2. canoe & communications

    October 8, 2012 at 3:22 am

    the brownies look so tasty, I’ll try them 🙂

     
    • Shaanthz

      October 8, 2012 at 7:53 pm

      You must, they are yummy!

       

Leave a Reply

 
