RSS

Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

01 Jun

I saw the Weekly Photo Challenge: Today post this evening and stepped out with my camera to capture some pictures.  I first looked at my little garden for inspiration and sure enough, the first few tomatoes of the season were hidden behind the leaves……

Then, these beautiful pink flowers……

I wanted something more inspiring and went to the front door and when I looked toward the car, I saw a cat looking up at me….a beautiful orange tabby….not sure who it belongs to.  Anyway, I decided to go closer to see if the cat was hurt and hiding. 

Oh no, the cat came right out of hiding and was the most friendly cat I’ve ever met.  I’ll presume this is a she (I don’t know)….she is still sitting there.  I’ll check on her later and if she is still sitting there I’ll give her some of Georgie’s food. 

 

17 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

  1. Robyn

    June 2, 2012 at 4:15 pm

    Great photos! I hope the cat’s alright!

     
    • Shaanthz

      June 2, 2012 at 10:00 pm

      Yes, the cat is doing fine and hangin’ out in my neighbor’s yard today. Thanks for stopping by.

       
  2. The Retiring Sort

    June 2, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    The cat is a cutie – and enjoy your tomatoes!

     
    • Shaanthz

      June 2, 2012 at 9:59 pm

      Thanks – I hope we get plenty of tomatoes.

       
  3. Madhu

    June 3, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    Lovely shots! Love the pretty pink flowers!

     
  4. Connie T

    June 4, 2012 at 6:55 am

    I love the tomato picture. I want to grow some.

     
    • Shaanthz

      June 8, 2012 at 12:45 pm

      Thanks Connie. These tomato plants grew pretty fast – you must try growing some.

       
  5. eof737

    June 17, 2012 at 3:14 am

    She looks like our tabby cat. 🙂

     
    • Shaanthz

      June 17, 2012 at 3:44 pm

      She is still here – relaxing in the sunny yard.

       

Leave a Reply

 
