RSS

Travel Theme: Art

01 Jul

This is my contribution to Ailsa’s Weekly Travel Challenge, and this week the theme is Travel Art.

I was walking down a street in the Bronx recently, (Bronx is one of the five boroughs in NYC, and famous for the New York Botanical Gardens and the Bronx Zoo), and saw this little girl painting her Dad’s face. He is a street vendor and sells trinkets and jewelry.  His little girl joins him after her day at school. I was intrigued and stopped to chat. I could not resist taking a picture and so asked if I could get a picture.  He gladly agreed.

As I was leaving, the father asked if I could take just one more picture……and he smiled! 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Travel Theme: Art

  1. ailsapm

    July 1, 2012 at 11:07 pm

    Lovely shots, Shaanthz, especially that last one. xxx

     
    • Shaanthz

      July 2, 2012 at 12:47 am

      Thanks Ailsa…so officially I’ve joined your weekly challenge with this post 🙂 I was tempted to send in my contributions in the past but felt that I can’t keep up with the weekly posts. So, I’ll post when I can and be part of your challenge.

       
      • ailsapm

        July 2, 2012 at 12:56 am

        Sounds like a plan! Welcome aboard the travel theme fun 🙂

         
    • Shaanthz

      July 2, 2012 at 11:13 pm

      Thanks for the pingback, and stopping by.

       
  2. Madhu

    July 4, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    Love the look on the dad’s face 🙂

     
  3. fiztrainer

    July 7, 2012 at 1:19 am

    Love this photo … and love the Bronx. Can’t beat the bread from the Bronx. LOL! We’re from Rockland, but we take lots of trips over there just for the bread … OK and the antipasto, and all the other great stuff!! 😀

     
    • Shaanthz

      July 7, 2012 at 2:45 am

      I don’t blame you for making the trip to Bronx for the bread, and the antipasto, and the fresh mozarella, and the pastries, and the …..the list goes on I guess!

       
      • fiztrainer

        July 7, 2012 at 2:50 am

        LOL! Totally. My husband says, “Naw, just going for bread.” Of course, it’s never just bread. 😀

         

Leave a Reply

 
