RSS

SUNDAY POST : Peaceful

01 Dec

Jake’s Sunday Post: Peaceful is a lovely theme, and can be interpreted in so many ways. Here are some:

DSCN0134DSCN0080DSCN0133

The pictures below show how peaceful my cat, Georgie, can be when he is asleep – and that could be anywhere, right on the table when he was a kitten (sorry, the picture is fuzzy), on the doorstep or the stool…..

DSCN0503DSCN0368DSCN1376DSCN0865

And, it is also very peaceful here… at the local pet cemetery.

DSCN0252DSCN0253

DSCN0001_14

 
18 Comments

Posted by on December 1, 2012 in General, Photography, PostaWeek2012, Sunday Post

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

18 responses to “SUNDAY POST : Peaceful

  1. jakesprinter

    December 1, 2012 at 11:18 pm

    Thanks for sharing my friend .

     
  2. Books & Art - Spirit & Soul - Lesley Fletcher

    December 1, 2012 at 11:44 pm

    I was also picturing snow and its silence. Love the cat and cemetery shots also. ty

     
    • Shaanthz

      December 2, 2012 at 4:30 am

      Thank you for visiting my blog Lesley – I’m glad you like the pictures.

       
  3. Colline

    December 2, 2012 at 12:08 am

    Your shots have reminded me of how peaceful it can be right after snow has fallen 🙂

     
    • Shaanthz

      December 2, 2012 at 4:26 am

      Yes, right after snow has fallen it is peaceful and then it is ice and slush and a big mess!

       
  4. Northern Narratives

    December 2, 2012 at 12:38 am

    Great collections of peaceful photos. I had also thought of the cemetery but did not have any photos.

     
    • Shaanthz

      December 2, 2012 at 4:24 am

      Thank you. I visited the pet cemetery when my old cat died 2 years ago and it was so calm and peaceful there I had to get a couple of pictures. The other one is a famous local cemetery.

       
  5. Indira

    December 2, 2012 at 5:12 am

    Lovely pics, cat pics are very cool.

     
  6. Marion Driessen

    December 2, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    Cats provide a feeling of peace, just by being around. They can be so completely at ease – or devoid of any thoughts at all, I’m still in doubt 😉
    Beautiful snow and cemetery photos too.

     
    • Shaanthz

      December 5, 2012 at 3:20 am

      Thanks Marion – I find that Georgie can keep me calm when I’m stressed out.

       
  7. Mariane

    December 2, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    Oh I see you have the same thing as me about peacefulness – wow – this is so lovely to see – Thank you so much for sharing _ Have a great Sunday

     
    • Shaanthz

      December 2, 2012 at 3:43 pm

      Thank you for visiting my blog Mariane. I checked out your post and yes, we have the same kind of pictures with the snow-covered table! That’s cool 🙂 I love your first picture too ….so peaceful!

       
  8. adinparadise

    December 5, 2012 at 2:35 am

    Beautiful take on the peace theme. 🙂

     
    • Shaanthz

      December 5, 2012 at 3:26 am

      Thanks for the visit, glad you liked my pictures.

       

Leave a Reply

 
